Mojang AB is a games studio based in Stockholm, Sweden.

We were founded in 2009 by Markus Persson. He’s also the creator of our best-selling game to date: Minecraft. Since then, we’ve released our second game, Scrolls, and have dabbled in publishing with Oxeye Game Studio’s Cobalt, which is due to release some time soon (though we’ve been saying that for years now). We’re developing more games too, but we’re not ready to talk about those quite yet.

In 2014, Mojang was bought by Microsoft. To date, the acquisition hasn’t changed much about our company; most of us still use Macs, though lots of them are bootcamped.

Though the last bit of 2014 was unexpectedly eventful, we plan to keep our independent spirit and continuing to treat our community with the respect and honesty it deserves. Check out all of our staff members below! You can pester them further on twitter, if you like.

Jens Bergensten

Lead Creative Designer


Daniel Kaplan

Business Developer



Art Director


Aron Nieminen

Game Developer

Daniel Frisk

Chief Architect


Mattis Grahm



Lydia Winters

Brand Director


Henrik Pettersson



Leonard Gram



Jon Kågström

Game Developer


Kristoffer Jelbring



Karin Severinson

Chief Financial Officer


Jonas Mårtensson

Studio Head


Måns Olson

Game Developer


Patrick Geuder

Director of Business Development


Nathan Adams

Game Developer


Erik Broes

Game Developer


Vu Bui

Chief Operating Officer


Owen Hill

Director of Creative Communications


Martin Odhelius



Jonatan Pöljö



Tomas Sommar



Tommaso Checchi

Game Developer


Michael Stoyke

Game Developer


Pär Axelsson



Siri Hoel Andersson

Office Manager


Isabella Balk

Project Manager

David Marby

Realms Developer


Marc Watson

Realms Content Curator


Mathias Andersson

Customer Support


Aleksandra Zajac

Project Manager


Lisa Kempe

Project Manager

Hampus Nilsson

Customer Support Manager

Anna Klingberg

Customer Support

Nasim Derakhshan

Customer Support

Olle Personne

Customer Support

Matilda Åkerman

Customer Support

Sarah Mårtensson

Customer Support

Daniel Wustenhoff

Game Developer

Marina Kostesic

Senior Financial Accountant

Shoghi Cervantes

Game Developer

Tomas Alaeus

Game Developer

Brynjólfur Erlingsson

Data Warehouse Manager

David Stuart Dahlgren

Customer Support

Mattias Victorin

Customer Support

Ellie Ashrafi

Customer Support

Josefin Olsson

Customer Support

Adrian Östergård

Customer Support

Thomas Guimbretiere

Game Developer

Martin Johansson


Ninni Landin


Philip Vieira

Realms Developer


Stefan Torstensson