Updates

MineCon Registration Opens Tomorrow!

by Lydia Winters on August 10, 2011

Tomorrow is the day we have all been eagerly awaiting, registration officially opens for MineCon 2011. It will be held November 18th and 19th in beautiful Las Vegas, Nevada

The site will go live at 9am PST (which is also 12pm EST and 6pm CET). Make sure you watch all of the Mojang Teams’ tweets, our FB page and blog for the announcement. Make sure you tweet using our event hashtag #minecon. Since this is our first event, we have no idea how quickly the tickets will sell out, so get yours fast! We will be having a very special drawing that will give the first 500 registrants a chance to win the Ultimate Fan Experience! Details about that will be on the website tomorrow.

The early bird registration price will be $99 and on the site you’ll be able to check out our special room rates for the Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino.

We are all extremely excited about MineCon, as it will be the official release of Minecraft. Get ready for a weekend you will never forget!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

© 2010-2014 Mojang AB