Updates

MINECON tickets are here!

by Lydia Winters on July 31, 2013

MINECON tickets are here!

In an effort to be fair to people who have jobs or school and those with different schedules we’re releasing tickets in 3 batches to cover different days and times. Each batch is for 2500 tickets and you can purchase up to 6 tickets in one order, to cover families or groups of friends traveling together.

The release schedule is as follows:

Ticket Batch 1 – Wednesday July 31 @ 4pm PDT / 7pm EDT
Ticket Batch 2 – Friday August 2nd @ 7am PDT / 10am EDT
Ticket Batch 3 – Saturday August 3rd @ 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT

When you book your tickets you can also book hotels at our special MINECON rates. We have a variety of hotels available with different prices and different distances from the Convention Center.

Visit minecon.mojang.com to book! Tickets are $150 each, 3yo and under get in for free and don’t need a ticket!

MINECON will be held at the Orange County Convention Center and will be on November 2-3, times to be announced later (probably from around 10am to around 5pm each day).

More details will follow about activities at MINECON, but there will of course be panels from Mojang and many community members, an awesome tradeshow where you can check out cool products and services revolving around Minecraft, and of course lots of Minecraft merchandise for sale.

Volunteer and panelist submissions will be taken soon, details to come in the coming weeks.

Companies wishing to exhibit: email us for exhibitor information.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

© 2010-2014 Mojang AB